Insincerely, Writers Block.

I would like to write something but I can’t. In the words of Chandler Bing: there are no words. I am living with writers block. But I will attempt at “marking coherent words and composing text” just like every other one of my blog posts as I continue to collect new thoughts the rest of this week. Here you will read somewhat of a reminder to myself because it is all I could salvage:

Remember when you wake up that you are full of purpose. Stop sleeping until the late hours of the morning contemplating when it is you are going to get up and start your day. Wake up and act as if today you are going to meet the queen of England, or Lauren Mayberry from Chvrches, or as if you’re going to fly to New York. Just wake up and drink a dozen cups of tea. Mornings are different. There’s just something about them that is special. Wake up. Open your eyes. The sun shines brighter in the mornings, the air is crisper, the ground is dampened just enough to where when the sun hits it, you can see reflections of the sky. Wake up and rejoice. Mornings bring new hope. New mercies. Fresh starts. God doesn’t care what happened yesterday. He doesn’t think twice about how you cried yourself to sleep the other night. You made it to today. And that is winning. This is not the end. This is the beginning.

“And when I wake up, you are still with me.” – Psalm 139:18

Makayla

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Leave a Reply

